Our Regions

The country is broken down into seven flight information regions – known respectively as the Vancouver, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Toronto, Montreal, Moncton and Gander flight information regions. When you apply to the company, you apply to one of these regions and, at completion of training, are posted to one of the locations in the region.

Where you might be posted

The location you will work at will depend on which of the four air traffic services careers you are suited for. Note that you will be posted within the region you applied. The location you are posted at is based on operational requirements.

Area controllers remain at the ACC they have trained in. Tower controllers can be posted to any tower in their respective region, based on vacancies and operational requirements.

As a flight service specialist, you can also be posted to any site but your first posting is more likely to be one of the following stations:

  • Whitehorse
  • Port Hardy
  • Terrace
  • Smithers
  • Fort St John
  • Williams Lake
  • Inuvik
  • Norman Wells
  • Fort Nelson
  • Yellowknife
  • High Level
  • Whitecourt
  • Lloydminster
  • La Ronge
  • Prince Albert
  • Rankin Inlet
  • Churchhill
  • Thompson
  • Kenora
  • Sioux Lookout
  • Timmins
  • Iqaluit
  • Kuujuaq
  • Wabush
  • La Grande Rivière
  • Sept-Iles
  • Rouyn
  • Val-d’Or
  • Iles-de-la-Madeleine