Virtual Tour

Click Here

FSS Environment

Flight Service Specialists work in Flight Service Stations (FSS) and Flight Information Centres (FIC).

Specialists at Flight Service Stations keep a watchful eye on every departure and arrival, pass traffic information, control vehicles on the ground, and provide runway and weather information. Using radar displays, they also deliver remote airport advisory services to neighbouring facilities.

At the country’s seven FICs, Specialists provide flight planning services, deliver in-depth interpretive weather information and en route advisories to aircraft operating in Canadian airspace. They also notify emergency services when an aircraft is missing or overdue.

As one of nearly 700 Flight Service Specialists in Canada, you’re part of a tight, cooperative NAV CANADA team. We depend on each other. We energize each other. We share in the pride of knowing at the end of each day that we’ve played a key role in making sure people get where they’re going—safely.

If you’re a team-oriented person who likes taking on new challenges and managing fast-changing situations, a career in air traffic services may be right for you.

See where you can find NAV CANADA across the country.



Apply Today!

FSS VIDEO

Visite Virtuelle

Cliquez Ici

Environnement de travail des spécialistes de l’information de vol

Les spécialistes de l’information de vol travaillent soit dans une station d’information de vol (FSS), soit dans un centre d’information de vol (FIC).

Dans les stations d’information de vol, les spécialistes gardent un œil attentif sur chaque départ et chaque arrivée, communiquent les renseignements sur le trafic, contrôlent les véhicules au sol et fournissent des renseignements relatifs à la météo et aux pistes. À l’aide des affichages radar, ils offrent également des services consultatifs d’aéroport à des aménagements voisins.

Dans les sept FIC du Canada, les spécialistes offrent des services de planification de vols, des données météorologiques interprétatives approfondies et des services consultatifs en route aux pilotes évoluant dans l’espace aérien canadien. De plus, ils avisent les services d’urgence lorsqu’un aéronef est porté disparu ou en retard.

Les quelque 700 spécialistes de l’information de vol de NAV CANADA forment une équipe unie et fondée sur la coopération. Nous dépendons les uns des autres. Nous soutenons les uns les autres. Chaque jour, nous partageons la fierté de savoir que les gens se rendent à destination en toute sécurité.

Vous aimez le travail d’équipe, les nouveaux défis ne vous font pas peur et vous savez gérer les situations imprévisibles? Une carrière dans le domaine des services de la circulation aérienne pourrait être pour vous.

Voyez où sont situés les différents aménagements de NAV CANADA au pays.



Apply Today!

Vidéo FSS